YOU ARE HERE Home Delhi Delhi Metro Delhi Metro Rail Map

Delhi Metro Rail Map

Being the capital city of India, Delhi boasts of huge infrastructure spread over an area of 1484 Sq. Kms. With a glorious history dating back to 6th Century the city once known as Dhilu named after the king of Maurya dynasty. Since then city has faced constant Developement and Economic Growth.

If you're planning to visit Delhi formely known as Dilli for the first time then do carry a Delhi Metro Rail Map as it offers you detailed analysis on the availability of the railway stations and the extensive Metro Route / Network. The Metro Rail Map of Delhi also provides you with wide ranging information on finest , Hotels, Restaurants, Shops, Prominent Market Places, Hospitals, Travel Agent Offices and Government Guest Houses.

In the recent years, the wide Delhi Union Territory has been actually divided into 9 Districts, 27 Tehsils, 59 Towns and 165 Villages. Furthermore, there are three statutory committees who solely look after the Developement are namely - the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD), the New Delhi Municipal Committee (NDMC) and Delhi Cantonment Board (DCB).

The Delhi Metro Rail Map also shows its four satellite cities which are well known as National Capital Region (NCR) - Gurgaon & Faridabad which falls in Haryana, Noida & Ghaziabad which falls under the state of Uttar Pradesh that shares a close geographical boundary with Delhi.

Transportation in The Delhi Metro

Over the years, transportation in The Delhi Metro has improved a lot, hence if you have not hired a car for touring around Delhi, then The Delhi Metro Rail Map can help you with wide travel information on metro routes and the destinations. India For You provides you a detailed delhi metro stations map which can help you in easy commuting. Delhi Metro has now been conneced to Gurgaon also and in few more months, more metro lines will be launched. Noida is the city in National Capital Region (NCR) which first got metro connected to Delhi.

For Larger View of The Delhi Metro Rail Map, just Click on the Image

Delhi Metro Map

Delhi Metro Rail Routes

Metro Route Distance Time Taken Fare Range Metro Stations covered
Dilshad Garden to Rithala 25 Kms. Approx. 45 Mins. Rs. 8/- to Rs.23/- Dilshad Garden, Jhilmil, Mansarovar Park, Shahdara, Welcome, Seelampur, Shastri Park, Kashmere Gate, Tis Hazari, Pul Bangash, Pratap Nagar, Shastri Nagar, Inder Lok, Kanhiya Nagar, Keshav Puram, Netaji Subhash Place, Kohat Enclave, Pitam Pura, Rohini East, Rohini West and Rithala.
Jahangirpuri to HUDA City Centre 44 Kms. Approx. 90 Mins. Rs. 8/- to Rs.29/- Jahangirpuri, Adarsh Nagar, Azadpur, Model Town, GTB Nagar, Vishwa Vidyalaya, Vidhan Sabha, Civil Lines, Kashmere Gate, Chandni Chowk, Chawri Bazar, New Delhi, Rajiv Chowk, Patel Chowk, Central Secretariat, Udyog Bhawan, Race Course, Jorbagh, INA, AIIMS, Green Park, Hauz Khas, Malviya Nagar, Saket, Qutab Minar, Chhattarpur, Sultanpur, Ghitorni, Arjangarh, Guru Dronacharya, Sikandarpur, MG Road, IFFCO Chowk, Huda City Centre
Noida City Centre to Dwarka Sector 21 49 Kms. Approx. 90 Mins. Rs. 8/- to Rs.30/- Noida City Centre, Golf course, Botanical Garden, Noida Sector 18, Noida Sector 16, Noida Sector 15, New Ashok Nagar, Mayur Vihar Ext, Mayur Vihar –I, Akshardham, Yamuna Bank, Indraprastha, Pragati Maidan, Mandi House, Barakhamba Road, Rajiv Chowk, R.K. Ashram Marg, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, Rajendra Place, Patel Nagar, Shadipur, Kirti Nagar, Moti Nagar, Ramesh Nagar, Rajouri Garden, Tagore Garden, Subhash Nagar, Tilak Nagar, Janakpuri East, Janakpuri West, Uttam Nagar East, Uttam Nagar West, Nawada, Dwarka Morh, Dwarka, Dwarka Sector 14, Dwarka Sector 13, Dwarka Sector 12, Dwarka Sector 11, Dwarka Sector 10, Dwarka Sector 9, Dwarka Sector 8 and Dwarka Sector 21.
Yamuna Bank to Vaishali 9 Kms. Approx. 15 Mins. Rs. 8/- to Rs.15/- Yamuna Bank, Laxmi Nagar, Nirman Vihar, Preet Vihar, Karkarduma, Anand Vihar, Kaushambi and Vaishali.
Inderlok to Mundka 15 Kms. Approx. 30 Mins. Rs. 8/- to Rs.18/- Inderlok, Ashok Park Main, Punjabi Bagh, Shivaji Park, Madipur, Paschim Vihar East, Paschim Vihar West, Peeragarhi, Udyog Nagar, Surajmal Stadium, Nangloi, Nangloi Railway Station, Rajdhani Park and Mundka.
Central Secretariat to Badarpur 20 Kms. Approx. 30 Mins. Rs. 8/- to Rs.21/- Central Secretariat, Khan Market, JLN Stadium, Jangpura, Lajpat Nagar, Moolchand, Kailash Colony, Nehru Place, Kalkaji Mandir, Govind Puri, Okhla, Jasola - Apollo, Sarita Vihar, Mohan Estate, Tughlakabad and Badarpur.

Airport Express Route

New Delhi to Dwarka Sector 21 23 Kms. Approx. 30 Mins. Rs.20/- to Rs.100/- New Delhi, Shivaji Stadium, Dhaula Kuan, Delhi Aerocity, IGI Airport and Dwarka Sector 21.


Last Updated On: 2012/06/11


Showing Last Comments


Posted on 2012-05-18how can i go to nizamudeen to palam vihar by metro rute

imtiyaz ahmed

Posted on 2012-03-11plz give me booklate of delhi metro map with rail line, also incloude ticket fair.

prem singh

Posted on 2012-03-08dmrc is a vry nice service I like it so much I m so happy with metro service cheep and best


Posted on 2012-03-07Is there any plan to connect Delhi metro upto Greater Noida Sector 1?


Posted on 2012-02-15i love delhi metro


Posted on 2011-11-20fine


Posted on 2011-11-20how can i watch new metro rout map from bhalasva dairy to dilshad garden

Sidhartha M

Posted on 2011-11-04This table is slightly outdated. In 2011, the Yamuna Bank - Anand Vihar line was extended to include Kaushambi & Vaishali